Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility


ANT Fest is our annual festival of All New Talent showcasing new work from New York’s most adventurous emerging artists. Every summer, Ars Nova throws open our doors to the next wave of pioneering theater, comedy, music and hybrid theater-makers who fill our stage with their most dynamic ideas.

The submission period for ANT Fest begins in mid-December and artists chosen for the festival are notified by the end of March.

We’re on the prowl for artists with diverse viewpoints and impressive skills, who see the future of live entertainment and want the chance to try out their ideas on stage. As an artist-driven festival, ANT Fest brings together an eclectic network of creators who feed our artistic community all year long. We’re interested in unique, innovative projects that span traditional genre boxes (theater, comedy, music, burlesque, drag, variety arts or anything else you can think of) in an exciting way to tell a story, make us laugh or showcase musicians with a vibrant new sound. This is the place for artists to pitch that crazy show they’ve been dying for an excuse to make!

Applications require a short description of your evening, an artist statement that describes what makes your key creator(s) tick and why you want to make this show, samples of your key creator(s) work and bios or resumes for key creator(s).

Should you have any questions about applications, they can be directed to


Brittany K Allen, Joe Castle Baker, Chamber Band, The Bearded Ladies Cabaret, Cheo Bourne & Joél Pérez, Eamon Boylan, Michael Breslin & Patrick Foley, Catherine Brookman, Shayok Misha Chowdhury, Church of the Millennials, nicHi douglas, Julia Sirna Frest, Deepali Gupta, Ryan Haddad, Emily Gardner Hall, Jeremy O. Harris, Hit the Lights! Theater Company, raja feather kelly, Claire Kiechel, Seonjae Kim, Jo Lampert, No Face Performance Group, Emily Oliveira, Mo Fry Pasic & Tim Platt, Brian Quijada, Lorelei Ramirez, Michelle Rodriguez, Matt Rogers & Bowen Yang, Charly Evon Simpson, Peter Smith, Kate Tarker, Chris Tyler, Jillian Walker, Nate Weida, Whitney White, Dustin Wills, Ellen Winter and more!