Ars Nova

The Ars Nova Forever Telethon streamed live December 4-5.
Access to replay this epic 24-hour fundraiser has now expired
— but it’s not too late to donate!
We’re still RAISING FUNDS
TO SUPPORT OUR ARTISTIC PROGRAMS THROUGHOUT THIS UNCONVENTIONAL SEASON.

 

THE LINEUP

6PM EST / 3PM PST

The Kickoff

Hosted by Ashley Pérez Flanagan & Grace McLean

Ars Nova’s family of artists, past and present, come together to help us launch this 24-hour extravaganza.

FEATURING
César Alvarez, The Bengsons, Starr Busby, Laura Galindo,
Khiyon Hursey, Joe Iconis, Michael R. Jackson & James Monaco

with Kyra Sedgwick & Beau Willimon!

 

8PM EST / 5PM PST

The Comet Comes Home

Hosted by Rachel Chavkin & Dave Malloy

The cast and creative team of Natasha, Pierre & the Great Comet of 1812 reunite
to tell their story from Ars Nova to Broadway through performances, conversations and tributes.

FEATURING
Brittain Ashford, Courtney Bassett, Gelsey Bell, Nick Belton, Denée Benton,
Brian Bogin, Josh Canfield, Kennedy Caughell, Manik Choksi, Claudia Chopek,
Blake DeLong, Erica Dorfler, Ashley Pérez Flanagan, Nick Gaswirth,
Alex Gibson, Amber Gray, Josh Groban, Billy Kiessling, Bradley King, Blaine Krauss,
Paloma Garcia Lee, Mimi Lien, Andrew Mayer, Grace McLean, Karyn Meek,
Mary Page Nance, Shoba Narayan, Kenny Nuñez, Pearl Rhein, Phil Romano,
Celia Mei Rubin, Phillipa Soo, Scott Stangland, Cathryn Wake, Charity Wicks,
Katrina Yaukey, Paloma Young & Lauren Zakrin

with Billy Eichner, Jennifer Kidwell, Scott R. Sheppard & Robin Lord Taylor!

 

10PM EST / 7PM PST

Showgasm.

Hosted by Matt Rogers & Shalewa Sharpe

An all-star lineup joins hosts Matt Rogers (co-host of Las Culturistas) and Shalewa Sharpe (HBO’s 2 Dope Queens)
for a special double-header edition of Ars Nova’s variety-show-meets-party.

FEATURING
Nick Chambers, Sarah Dooley, Kenice Mobley, Eliza Orlins,
Zilla Vodnas & Sydnee Washington

with John Early, Cole Escola, Bridget Everett & Murray Hill!

 

12AM EST / 9PM PST

Isaac Oliver’s Lonely Quarantine

Hosted by Isaac Oliver

Isaac Oliver, author of Intimacy Idiot, returns to Ars Nova for a late night romp
with special guests, games and brand-new stories.

FEATURING
Katja Blichfeld, Naomi Ekperigin, Ryan O’Connell & Ben Sinclair
with Betty Gilpin, Chris Lowell & Ashley Park!

 

2AM EST / 11PM PST

The Witching Hour with The Neon Coven

Hosted by THE NEON COVEN

Experience weird and witchy dance party vibes from wherever you are with The Neon Coven,
the performance collective behind the hit nightclub experience OSCAR AT THE CROWN.

FEATURING
Brandon Alberto, Fena Barbitall, Grace Calio, Tony Clements, Andrew Barret Cox,
Tony D’Alelio, Kerri George, Brendan Henderson, Kim Hudman, Hannah Jewel Kohn,
Sarah Lewandowski, Princess Lockerooo, Brandon Looney, Mark Mauriello,
Michelle Martinelli, Kelly McIntyre, Olivia Miller, Chris Murphy, Deon Shotwell,
Bessie D. Smith, Jada Temple, Tweet, Zofia Weretka, Karoline Xu

with Stephanie Hsu, Leigh Silverman & Jason “SweetTooth” Williams!

 

4AM EST / 1AM PST

Cartoon Camp

Hosted by Mahayla Laurence & Matt Gehring

Oh… you’re still up? Let’s get f#*$ing weird! Some of our favorite comedians provide live commentary
for a very different kind of Saturday morning cartoons.

FEATURING
Josh Nasser, Mike Poole & Caroline Reedy

 

6AM EST / 3AM PST

Ars Nova Rewind: Vintage Videos

We’re opening up the Ars Nova vault and converting those VHS tapes
to share some favorite moments from the past 18 years.

 

8AM EST / 5AM PST

Morning Meditations:
An In-Home Retreat

Hosted by Sakina Jaffrey

Inspired by our world premiere of Small Mouth Sounds, this in-home retreat starts your weekend off right
as we slow things down for some deep breathing, reflection and relaxation.

FEATURING
Jaclyn Backhaus, Catherine Brookman, Nikki Calonge,
Heather Christian & Erik Ehn

with Rachel Bonds, Babak Tafti & Bess Wohl!

 

10AM EST / 7AM PST

“Boom Crunch” Zoom Brunch:
A Celebration of Theatrical Choices

Hosted by Larry Owens & Natalie Walker

Culture aficionados Larry & Natalie host a midmorning cabaret
celebrating some of history’s most iconic performances on stage, screen and beyond.

FEATURING
Demi Adejuyigbe, Michael Breslin, Ayo Edebiri, Patrick Foley,
Meg Stalter, Patrick Vaill, Kuhoo Verma & Sydnee Washington

with Gavin Creel, Celia Keenan-Bolger & Alex Timbers!

 

12PM EST / 9AM PST

So You Think You Can KPOP

Hosted by Jason Tam

Party with cast members from the Ars Nova production of KPOP
as we celebrate the Broadway-bound, game-changing music theater phenomenon.

FEATURING
Julia Abueva, Cathy Ang, Teddy Bergman, Joomin Hwang,
Jinwoo Jung, Helen Park, Jennifer Weber & John Yi

with César Alvarez, Jason Kim & Ashley Park!

 

2PM EST / 11AM PST

Thon-tha-thon-thon-thon

Hosted by Freestyle Love Supreme

Hip-hop improv masters Freestyle Love Supreme are ready to share the junk in their trunk
during a celebration of their long road from Ars Nova to Broadway.

FEATURING
James Monroe Iglehart, Arthur Lewis, Kaila Mullady,
Chris “Shockwave” Sullivan & Anthony Veneziale

with Lila Neugebauer & Brooke Shields!

 

4PM EST / 1PM PST

The Finale For The Future!

Hosted by Lilli Cooper & Joél Pérez

Our family of artists comes together to bring it all home,
celebrating the daring work that will define Ars Nova’s future.

FEATURING
John Behlmann, Michael Breslin, Andrew R. Butler, Manik Choksi,
Bridget Everett, Patrick Foley, Deepali Gupta, Kyle Jarrow, Jo Lampert,
Sammy Miller & The Congregation, Onyie Nwachukwu, Rona Siddiqui,
Lauren Worsham & Zack Zadek

with Lea DeLaria, Jesse Tyler Ferguson & Stephen Karam!

PLUS SPECIAL APPEARANCES FROM

Frankie Alvarez, Hannah Bos, Salty Brine, Shayok Misha Chowdhury,
Karen Chee, Guadalís Del Carmen, Sonia Denis, Vinny DePonto, Dickie DiBella,
Tina Fey, Peter Friedman, Mitra Jouhari, Jenny Koons, Kameron Neal,
Emily Oliveira, Tessa Skara, Peter Smith, Tansy,
Stephanie Wright Thompson
and more! 

 

 

 

 

Sponsored By

 

Nancy & Jeff BergmanNicole Brodeur & Alex Payne
Dana Kirchman & Mark Wiedman
Alisa & Scott Lessing    Jenny & Jon Steingart

Diana DiMenna  •  Victor Edozien
Rick Feldman & Susan Horowitz  •  Tim Forbes • Deeksha Gaur & Joe Slaughter
Sylvia Golden • Jason Kemper & Thor Perplies  •  David & Jennifer Miner
MWM Live • Paul Weiss Rifkind Wharton & Garrison LLP • Purrington Moody Weil LLP
Doug & Debbie Rappaport  •  Jenna Segal

RICH & BRENDA BATTISTA  •  JUDY & BRIAN BEDOL 
JUDITH CHIRLIN  •  MEI LIN KWAN-GETT & BOB MAWHINNEY
GRETA & TONY MANSOUR  •  DAVID MARKUS & LISA TIMMEL  •  PAULA & IRA RESNICK
STEPHEN & SASKIA SIDEROW  •  JEFF SMITH & MARNIE NAIBURG-SMITH

 

Sign up for Ars Nova Emails for exclusive content